The Vodoo That You Do So Well

NintendoI read this post by David and it got me thinking:

It’s too dang hard to keep up the Joneses of marketing and business.

Every time I turn around, there’s a new tactic, tool, software, myth – SOMETHING that’s better than anything else before it. It’s happening at almost a daily rate.

And it makes me want to not do anything, cuz I know there will be a better (or more popular) way to do it tomorrow.

I confess, I have no idea how to use Twitter for business. Or Facebook. I’m sure I could figure it out, but I just haven’t. And that goes for just about anything else.

It doesn’t mean they don’t work. It means they won’t work for me, because I’ll never bother to use them.

So what do you do? You accept that maybe you won’t use the Silver Bullet of the week and stick with the method that you’re confident in and comfortable with. It’s better to use something that’s not the latest than to not use something that is.

6 responses to “The Vodoo That You Do So Well

  1. This makes me want to play mike tyson’s puchout.

  2. Or maybe Excitebike.

  3. Or maybe RBI Baseball, or MegaMan

  4. I could loan you the gun for a round of Duck Hunt.

  5. i would prefer to play pool . or snooker .

  6. Pingback: Trial and Error « Brett’s Blog

Leave a Reply

