A New Look for Brett’s Blog

Don’t be scared– I’ve just changed the layout of Brett’s Blog. That old charcoal template of the past was nice and functional, but I thought it was time to spice it up a bit.

Anyway, I’m sure the look and feel of the blog will be tweaked constantly over the next couple weeks, so beware. For one, that header won’t stick, but it works for now. It’s a picture of a sunset I caught in San Diego back in March. I was obviously not standing level.  OK, I’ve already changed it. I’m liking this a little more.

Let me know what you think, or if you like the previous layout more.

6 responses to “A New Look for Brett’s Blog

  1. Looks good. I like it better than the old one.

  2. Its a little jarring, but that may not be a bad thing. The only bad thing is that the side bar and posts tend to kind of run together.

    Oh, and one other thing, I recommend that you not jar.

  3. What’s up with all of the black horizontal lines going this way and that? Who are the ad wizards who came up with that one?

  4. Bruce and Few – Thanks for the compliments, but I think I agreed with Few on it being a bit jarring. I like this layout much more.

    CWD – Which lines are you talking about?

  5. I like this new white look better than the last one you had. Its easier on the eyes.

  6. OK – CWD, I figured it out. Should be working now.

    Ends up there was a little glitch in the code when you looked at it in Explorer and not in Firefox.

Leave a Reply

