Adieu to AdvoCare

As I’ve mentioned in a few of my previous posts, I’d started a new job with NCH, which means I’ve left AdvoCare. Before I get too immersed into my new job, I wanted to officially virtually say goodbye to my professional career at AdvoCare, especially to any Distributors who might read this blog from time to time.

I came to AdvoCare in Sept. 2002 fat, single and just looking for a fun job. I’ve left it 35 lbs. lighter, married to a woman I met at AdvoCare and with a career. You can’t ask for much more than that.

I’ve been able to do some things at AdvoCare that I know I never would have experienced anywhere else. It has certainly been the perfect job for me the past 5 years. I’ve witnessed some really great things, and some really not-so-great things, and I’ve learned a lot from all of it.

With that said, I know moving on professionally is exactly what I’m supposed to do right now, so that’s what I’ve done. It’s simply career development. With Richard Wright as the new President & CEO, I’m more excited than ever for AdvoCare, and there’s no way I’m gonna stop using the products. They’re just too good.

So, with that said, I bid adieu to AdvoCare, at least being part of the Home Office. I loved every minute of it all.

2 responses to “Adieu to AdvoCare

  1. Good job keeping your options open 🙂

    I’ve been going through a rejuvenation of fitness myself, I seem to be going through bursts…

    I joined a gym (they built one by my house) and was wanting to get fit. Well, before they opened the new gym, my good friend Tim said “hey, I’ll join that gym and we’ll workout together”.

    Did I mention that Tim’s a Marine Corps captain, yea, he is!

    I had a program that I found in a book called “From Scrawny to Brawny” that I wanted to do. Historically, I’m a skinny guy. Well, not in the last couple of years. I got up to 185lb. and that’s what inspired me.

    I tried to do the “Scrawny to Brawny” nutrition system as well, but HOLY COW I can’t eat that much. It’s a great workout program though.

    I’ve found, it’s good to follow a workout system rather than just “wing-it” and think you know what you’re doing. You can never get a good well rounded workout by just doing curls and bench (which is what you end up doing). Actually, curls are not all that helpful at all, better to do exercises that use more muscles at a time like chin-ups or something. but I digress…

    Long story short, I’m into “Phase-3” of the 4-Phase system (actually it’s 16-Phases, but the first 4 are in the book). Each one is 4-weeks (the first is 2-4 depending on your experience). So, it’s more than 6-weeks and I’ve not missed a day working out 3-days per week. I feel great! I’m actually now up to 190lb, BUT my pants are lighter around my waist and slightly tighter on my bootie.

    I’ve started drinking muscle milk and maybe I should start back up on the ol’ AdvoCare. It is good stuff…

    peace!

  2. Pingback: Skeeter Defeater: My Newest Project « Brett’s Blog

Leave a Reply

