Long Time, No Blog

Hey all – I’m fresh from an Alaskan Cruise capped off with 3 days in Vancouver, Canada. Thanks to the guys who had some guests posts on here while I was out.

Lots of stuff has happened over the last 2 weeks, which will heavily affect my posts in the near future. So, here’s a head’s up:

  • I’ve got a new job. After almost 5 years working in marketing and promotions for AdvoCare, I’m moving on. I’ll be Marketing Director of US Packaging for a company known as NCH, a chemical company. If I knew more of exactly what I’ll be doing, I would tell you. I do know it’s a solid company, and my growth potential and mentor potential there is very high, and that is what excites me most. For those of you I’ve met via AdvoCare, it’s obviously not an easy move for me to make, but I’m confident it’s the right one. And do be reassured that I’m leaving AdvoCare for my own career development, not because I’ve lost any belief in the company. In fact, the new President & CEO Richard Wright seems to be great, and I think he’s really going to help AdvoCare move forward. Be looking for posts on the job search process and all that implies, cuz I’ve had lots to think about along those lines over the past several months.
  • The Alaskan Cruise – I’ll share some photos and traveling notes over the next few days for those of you that care.

More to come.  . . . .

2 responses to “Long Time, No Blog

  1. Way to milk a cruise out of AdvoCare before you dropped them. Nothing like going out in style and stickin’ it to the man. Good luck with the new packaging job.

  2. CWD – I might be dumb, but I ain’t stupid! In reality, I received the offer the day before we left for the cruise, so it was definitely excellent timing.

Leave a Reply

