Paging All Pagers

PagersWhy are pagers still around?

There might be a logical answer to this, but I can’t for the life of me think of what a pager can do that a cell phone on vibrate that goes unanswered can’t. Heck, for most of you who know me outside of the blogosphere, you know that’s basically how I use my cell phone anyway.

I was prompted by Monday night’s episode of House on this one. He checks his pager rather often.

Any good reason you know of?

2 responses to “Paging All Pagers

  1. Pager, what’s that? Sorry, I have a Black Jack (the Windows Mobile 5 superior version of the BlackBerry). It’s actually useful…

  2. Yes, but you change phones about twice a quarter, too.

Leave a Reply

