Weekend Reading, June 29-July1

Some great reading from the weekend:

  • Coulter is only hurting herself.
    Letterman never lets us down. Here’s his Clinton response to Ann Coulter’s accusation that he’s gay.
  • Zeppelin coming back?
    Word on the street is that Zeppelin is looking at a reunion. Yes, they are my favorite band of all time, no questions asked. And yes, I would love to see a reunion take place. But, let’s face it, Robert Plant’s voice hasn’t been the same since the late 80’s. It won’t be the same. But it will include John Paul Jones, so who’s complaining? To be fair, here’s news that it won’t actually happen.
  • Spice Girls coming back?
    Pardon me while I try to shorten the list 999,999 things I care about more. But here are the details.
  • Texting and Marketing can work together.
    Thanks to John for pointing the way to Reactee, an extremely innovative way to use texting as a marketing tool. I’ve been a bit hesitant in thinking text messaging will become a huge marketing weapon, but this makes a lot of sense to me, and I’m going to explore it further.
  • Don’t be a Dumb Writer.
    We all make mistakes, and the CopyBlogger calls us on our writing mishaps with one of his periodic checkpoints. How many of these mistakes do you make on a regular basis?
  • The Best vs. Your Best.
    Seth sums up his new book The Dip quite nicely with this short post explaining the difference between being the “best in the world” versus “doing your best.” I know I sound like a broken record with this, but The Dip is must-read for all of you. It has a way of putting things in perspective like few things I’ve read before. I’ve listed to the audio book three times already . . . .

7 responses to “Weekend Reading, June 29-July1

  1. When is the Dead II Me reunion?

  2. To Cwd

    Dead II Me reunion is scheduled for July 17.
    Tickets are $45.00. (Mail to jd)
    BYOB

  3. Whats the 11 Me runion

  4. July 17, 2007. It is on the calendar! I can’t wait. Can I pay more than $45? Please!

  5. The Dead II Me reunion will happen right after Zeppelin reunion takes place. Be looking for it in a city near you. We have at least 3 attendees and $45 in the books.

    Couv, of course you can pay more. Just send me that check.

    Nyelli (and 99.9% of the world), Dead to Me is a band I played guitar for, and yes, we rocked like no other band ever in the history of the planet. But, like most bands, the limelight and the drugs were just too much for us, especially since we were a praise and worship band traveling church to church.

    In all serious, those were good times. Our lead singer is still at it – here’s his site: http://www.AaronLoy.com.

  6. Thanks for getting that scheduled JD, and I will definitely BMOB.

    Dead 11 Me will never die!

Leave a Reply

